faces 15 and 16

I have some drawings to share with you!  Can’t believe I have found the time to draw, but each night this week I have sat with a new grey sketchbook in my lap and 3 colored pencils, white, terracotta (hence the sunburn look on the screen, they don’t appear so red in person) and dark brown.  Here are the last two drawings (and the best, I needed a lot of warm up!)  These faces are old photographs of actresses that I found on the New York Digital Library.  I love looking through those old photos.  And it’s amazing, when you crop out the hair and clothes, they look totally current!

Image

Image

 

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “faces 15 and 16”

  1. joan Says:

    Your usual beautiful. Thank you

  2. Judy McCarthy Says:

    Oh Lauren, these are beautiful!

  3. Sue Schwarz Says:

    Lovely drawings. Reminds me of my Mother. In her youth she enjoyed this type of drawing

Leave a Reply

