nest egg #4

For the last couple of years, I have had, in one corner of my studio, a jumbled mess (actually the whole studio is a jumbled mess, hence this blog’s name).  But I am tired of looking at this particular mess.  I have been saving twigs and raffia to make another nest egg, this one for me since the first 3 were given away.  I made it tonight.

nest-egg-4

That corner is now clean.  I have retired from nest building.

Last night was spent sketching on scrap paper.

ink-rabbit

I am trying to get in the habit of creating daily.  Bunny and eggs, I think I am also ready for spring.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “nest egg #4”

  1. Joseph Le Says:

    Geezzze I love your rabbits :p

  2. Karen Owen Says:

    Gorgeous nest and adorable bunny! Sure wish I could just sit down and sketch like you.

  3. Brenda Says:

    That could be Cabot Wallingford Bunne’s father Chester Arthur Bunne but I love it and the egg and Karen as I recall your art comes from that golden throat of yours for those fragile musical notes paint a picture in our minds . However the talent for artistic expression lies in a lot of us, Laurie just has a lot of it and uses it very well . Love you my beautiful ,talented cousins!

Leave a Reply

