To New Beginnings…

I am not doing resolutions this year.  I never keep them anyway.  But… if  I were to make a resolution, I would want it to be to create a drawing (or comparable creative endeavor) a day.  And… if I had made that resolution, this would be drawing #1.  I bought a pad of grey scaled papers so I could add light and dark to the mid range of grey to create drawings like this, but the texture of the paper is too rough and I have a lot of “pits” showing.  They are rather detracting in the light areas.

woman-#1-2013

Happy New Year!  May this be the year that we make better.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

