ostrich beauty

Imagine this face inspiring me to do a watercolor for the first time in several days.


It reminds me of  another “beautiful” bird, the turkey.  I was driving in the mountains recently and slowed for a small flock of turkeys in the road.  The turkeys were really interested in me or my car and, just like a country dog, chased me down the road, staying right at my side for 200 feet or so.  Is that typical behavior for a turkey?

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “ostrich beauty”

  1. Beth MacKinney Says:

    I love the delicate beauty of this piece. Very nice!

  2. Joan Baragar Says:

    you can make anything look beautiful. I love the eye especially.

  3. Mary Says:

    When we moved to Wisconsin 35 years ago they were just reintroducing the wild turkey. Now, turkeys harass letter carriers, perch on car roofs, and chase hikers. So, you experience was actually pretty common. Just love expression on your bird friend’s face, waiting patiently (with just a hint of exasperation) for you to be done!

Leave a Reply

