my day just got better

My husband paid me the best compliment tonight.  He told me the watercolor below looks like a Sargent.  Of course, I realize he is trying to make me feel better, I have been struggling lately with life in general  and painting specifically (and then I woke with a cold this morning!).  And he was standing a good distance from the screen.  BUT, if you ever want to get on my good side, compare my work to Sargent’s!!!

This one is also 8″x8″.   The contrast is perhaps a little stronger than it is on the original, at least on my screen.  Wondering how you are seeing it…

Working my way up to 100 faces… maybe.  I do get bored easily.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “my day just got better”

  1. Bonni Says:

    Beautiful, Laurie!

  2. kareneowen Says:

    I think Ken is right.

Leave a Reply

