Woman #13

I still really stink at naming paintings.  Here is a woman with a definite je ne sais quoi to her and I can’t come up with anything descriptive at all.  Maybe that part of my brain never fully developed.  That side with words.  Maybe that is why I stink at Scrabble.

 

watercolor on aquabord 8″x8″

and the number in the title is meaningless.  Wish I really had taken count…

On a personal note, thank you so much for your prayers and well wishes for the trying times we are going through with my mother.  One thing I can say is that faith is helpful when you go through crises.  God is good all the time.  Even when we cannot understand why the bad.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Woman #13”

  1. Brenda Holmes Says:

    “Olympia in thought ” ,just a suggestion. She looks like a strong woman and she appears, to me, to be deep in thought about something or someone.

  2. Joan Baragar Says:

    I’m just glad it’s not me she is thinking of. Some one is in for a world of trouble.

  3. joannethiemehuffmanj Says:

    I like that she’s titled with a number that is not in numerical order.

  4. Karen @ Folk Haven Says:

    I’m also horrible at thinking of titles. I had to name a number of paintings for my senior show back in college. I just couldn’t do it. I sent a bunch of photos off to a friend who was also a poet and was thrilled with the titles he came up with. A friend of mine with the same problem and who did all abstract art, at 3 a.m. the night before her show opened a Monty Python script book, pointed blindly, and then saw what came up. One of her paintings became “Dancing Tights Go Baggy At The Knees” and another one, “Tribal Headgear”. My abstract from the same class we were in at the time got the title “How To Fling an Otter” that night. Amazingly, they all worked!

Leave a Reply

