a deviation in style…

I spend a lot of time looking at children’s crafts and doing children’s crafts with… children.  A whole lotta time.  I am inspired by what I see on the internet and then come up with a version I can do with materials on hand.  Someday I am going to write a how-to book and I practiced my cutesy technique this weekend in anticipation of Someday.  (I wish my calendar would tell me when Someday is!)

Cutesy is fun to do!

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “a deviation in style…”

  1. Stephanye Peek Says:

    Lauren, you are the most creative person I know. Thanks so much for always being willing to share your gifts and talents. Thanks for all you do to make Dale’s work the best! You are an inspiration. To God be the glory! I cherish our friendship!

  2. joannethiemehuffman Says:

    Sweet

  3. Karen @ Folk Haven Says:

    I love it… so happy and whimsical!

  4. Brenda Holmes Says:

    I’ve been asking God for a spiritual”GPS” for years and an itinery but for some reason He just laughs and goes on! Love the “cutesie”, because sometimes we,as humans ,just need cute and whimsical, lifts the spirit and can cause the sides of one’s mouth to lift up!

Leave a Reply

