thank you!

Thank you to all who visit and leave comments here on my blog.  You cannot believe the amount of encouragement it gives me to have just a word or two of praise.  I believe a pat on the back or a simple compliment is worth more than gold.  Thank you, “comment”-ers, “like”-ers and quiet well-wishers!

I was so encouraged today, I painted another small watercolor portrait.

 

This one is 8″x8″.

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “thank you!”

  1. Brenda E Holmes Says:

    I sense her emotions ,is it wrong that I sense anger and sadness and frustration? very well done , I am amazed by your talents and then again, given your DNA pool, how could you not be ?

  2. joannethiemehuffman Says:

    It’s always a pleasure to visit your blog and see what you’re up to. I like the intensity of this portrait.

  3. Sue Schwarz Says:

    These portraits are beautiful. I can also sense her emotions. Always a joy to see your work. Thank you for sharing.

  4. Elizabeth Harper Says:

    Your work is always gorgeous! I’d be interested to know what type of price you’d ask for a commissioned watercolor portrait. Maybe you could send me an email …

  5. Joan Baragar Says:

    It is inspering to see what you acomplish is a week and I know its not all on here. Please keep on keeping on. joan

  6. cara Says:

    I love the last two water color portraits you shared. You are so talented! You make me want to paint in water colors, too.

  7. Mary Ann Says:

    You captured a wonderfully expressive moment. How do you do that? I keep coming back to look at her.

Leave a Reply

