painting for rest and relaxation

The busy-ness of Christmas is over (for the most part) and after napping yesterday, I played with a watercolor paint brush my husband gave me for Christmas.  I could have bought a dress for what he paid for this brush but so far I love it!  It holds a lot of paint and still gives a fine line.  A painting teacher once told me to buy the best supplies you can, they make a difference in how good your painting will be.  I do believe she was right and I am not sending my brush back, but I sure could use some new clothes!

Here is a watercolor (8″x8″) I painted last night.  I purposefully skewed the perspective for interest but I’m thinking I should have skewed it more!  Now to see if, with time, my new brush will make me a better painter!

and here is my brush!

One Response to “painting for rest and relaxation”

  1. cara Says:

    I love your water color. You make me want to paint. Thanks for sharing your special brush, too. Happy new Year!

Leave a Reply

