Pairing Paper and Pizza

There was time yesterday to play.  I met with the First Friday Play group (I know it was the second Friday) and under the expert guidance of Joan Baragar, we played with paper collages.  I drew a blind contour face and then cut and glued paper to create this.

I had so much fun making it, I came home and made another!  Thanks, Joan!  And MaryAnn Clayton for the most delicious pizzas!

That is white paint on the background, and I added a little pastel to warm up their faces.  I now want to create something more realistic.  I hope there is more time to play this week!

 

Tags:

4 Responses to “Pairing Paper and Pizza”

  1. Jackie Says:

    so creative…they are wonderful!

  2. joanne thieme huffman Says:

    Looks like a really fun project.

  3. Brenda Holmes Says:

    You amaze me cousin! I love it!

  4. Julia Evatt Says:

    You make me want to try it–wish I could see things in colors and pieces the way you do! Juliaj

Leave a Reply

