has anybody seen my muse…

Oh, my poor neglected blog.  Oh, my even more neglected art.  I have just had no motivation to work on either of you for eons!  I have always gone in up and down cycles when it comes to art, it just seems this down is lasting forever!  I pulled out watercolors a couple of days ago to do something (usually doing anything has a positive influence that leads to something better).  I am only pleased with one of the tiny paintings (4″x5.5″) although it isn’t that well executed.

If you’ve seen an idle Muse lying about,  tell her I miss her!

 

 

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “has anybody seen my muse…”

  1. Brenda Holmes Says:

    It was just the old house that had sat at the edge of Folsom’s pond since my grandmother was a baby. Made from local brick ,the doctor,originally from Missouri, had commissioned its construction and had instructed the local craftsmen to make sure the windows in front had a clear view of the pond since his invalid wife Lorna, loved watching the geese fly in and land on their yearly journeys .

  2. joanne thieme huffman Says:

    It’s nice to have skill; because when your Muse takes a break, your skills bring her back. I think this is calm and sweet and lovely.

Leave a Reply

