sunday afternoon covered in pastel

Seems if I am not doing birds, I am doing faces.  Here is a Sunday afternoon sketch in pastel pencil.

This sketchbook paper didn’t really have enough “tooth” to hold layers of pastel so I was rubbing the pastel in to the point of making my fingers raw making it overly blended (I know I shouldn’t use my fingers, toxic pigments and all, I did switch to a stump after a while…), but the scan made the image a bit more grainy than the original.

I hope you all have  a great holiday tomorrow.  Don’t labor too much!

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “sunday afternoon covered in pastel”

  1. joanne thieme huffman Says:

    lovely sketch

  2. kelly vettraino Says:

    I just love your work- hope all is well. It’s been a long time.:)

  3. Jackie Says:

    Beautiful 🙂
    Loved your bird too!

Leave a Reply

