Summer Afternoon

I have had a free day today and I have spent it playing!  I saw a cute little idea here  surfing the web via stumbleupon and/or pinterest, can’t remember which.  My daughter and sister introduced me to these two ways to see cool stuff.  These are small river pebbles (I bought mine a while back at Lowe’s) painted with acrylic ink and varnished.  What a fun way to spend a couple of hours.

I made different words out of these letters (letters limited to a one time use considering I only did one alphabet).  My favorite word based on visual interest only??? Joy.  With such brevity,  an ascender beginning and descender ending, and that balanced little “o” in-between, I think it may be the perfect word without even considering its meaning!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Summer Afternoon”

  1. Kathy McHugh Says:

    you’re so amazing!

Leave a Reply

