a plug for architecture

I have been busy at architecture for the last couple of weeks and haven’t produced anything to share with you.  I apologize if you have looked only to see the same post pop up continually.  I am always a bit disappointed when I head over to someone’s blog and I have already read the latest.  (How happy I would be to think you may feel that way about my blog!!!)  I still have no art artwork but I do have architecture artwork to show you.  Here is a building of 4 townhouses that construction should (hopefully) start soon.

Here is the same building footprint with changes made to the roof and porches to create a totally different look.

Which version do you like better?

It is nice to have some of this kind of work.  Designing a building plan and elevations can be a lot of  fun.  It’s a challenge fitting all the elements together and making it work.  An upcoming high school senior came by the office today to see if architecture might be a direction he wants to take.  You might not make much money, but it can be rewarding to see a creation the size of a house (or 4 as the case may be) of yours come to life.

These drawings are the copyright property of Peek Design Group.  If they inspire you to want to build your dream home, let me know.  We are good at this!

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “a plug for architecture”

  1. Elizabeth Harper Says:

    I like the first one best. It looks more old/world to me.

  2. Mary Says:

    I, too, like the old world feel of the first one, but being a porch person, the second one gets my vote.

  3. Karen Owen Says:

    I think I like the 2nd version better, but both are lovely. I’m glad to hear there’s new life out there!

Leave a Reply

