paper blooms

Paper flowers.  What’s not to love?  Seems they are very popular when you look at crafty and pretty things blogs.  I am amazed by some of the creations paper artists are making.  Here are my flowers.

Roses made from coffee filters, painted with watercolor found on Martha Stewart here.  I dipped the two in front in wax, the ones in the back were not.  They are all starting to show their age, I did these 2 or 3 years ago.  They are the most time consuming of these flowers but have the most realistic look.  I need to make more.

These rolled paper roses are on several websites,  go here for one site.  I made these last night.  Told my husband they were for Father’s day and it gave me an excuse to leave the kitchen.  These are made from cardstock (it was handy), but I have done a few since then that are in very thin paper and they look more realistic.  I think these look very cartoonish, a style I happen to love.

More of the same, these are from  scrap-booking paper.  It was one sided paper, I think two sided paper looks better.

The flowers at the top I did a couple of years ago.  I love pulling them out during the summer, they seems so airy.  I found the  instructions at CraftStylish.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

