Can I do it?

I am challenging myself.  June 10 is the deadline for submissions to a local, fairly large quilt show sponsored by the East Cobb Quilting Guild and I want to have a quilt in it.  My problem is that I don’t have one to enter!  So here is my challenge.  To create and quilt an art quilt by June 10.

Step one – decide what my image will be.  I can check that off.  Here is my colored pencil sketch.

I’ll keep you posted.  If you don’t see any progress on this, you will know I have totally failed at this particular challenge!

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Can I do it?”

  1. carol massey Says:

    Very good luck to you. What a challenge. YES- you can do it! Rooting for you.

  2. Joseph Le Says:

    Quote //

    “A challenge is an opportunity to prove your ability to yourself,
    and to others”

    I truly believe that your talent deserves a much larger audience. We are all rooting for you 🙂

  3. Joanne Thieme Huffman Says:

    good luck with this!

  4. Beth Says:

    You can do it; and I know it will be amazing!! Have fun 😉

  5. Joan Baragar Says:

    how large is the quilt?

Leave a Reply

