The Morning After

The 1st Annual Jasper ArtFest is over and I survived.  My voice did not.   Saturday was cold and so very windy.  While the sun was out, it was bearable, when the clouds covered the sky, it was not.  Sunday was warm and pretty, no complaints there.  Was I successful?  Since I have no comparison, I don’t know, but it was an unique experience and I am thrilled at the number of people who studied the thread pieces and questioned me on how I did that and the one woman who said it was so “contemporary”!  Perhaps, maybe definitely, my confidence level for showing my work has moved up a notch!!!

AND, my booth won second place!  I will take all the ribbons offered!  Here are pictures before the yellow ribbon on the cold very windy day.

Much thanks to  you all who came to see my work and even more to those who bought it!  You’re the best!

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “The Morning After”

  1. Mary Says:

    Your booth looks great! Congratulations on getting an art show under your belt. I haven’t been that brave yet.

  2. Julia Evatt Says:

    Catching up on blogs, yours and Karen’s. You are both marvelous. I especially like your contour drawings.

  3. Jackie Smith Says:

    Karen mentioned that you did free motion machine embroidery – I asked where I could see examples and she pointed me to your blog. Oh my!! I am amazed at your talent! These works of art are divine!! The depth and coloring and shading are fabulous! Congratulations on your successful show! Just wondering – have you ever done a Maltese pup?

Leave a Reply

