Another Face

This time she is back lit creating a dark area down the middle of her face.

and here is a close up of the layering of threads…

Thanks for the suggestions of names for the previous post.  I liked Elizabeth’s “Tilda” story in the comments section.  I think she caught the mood of the woman…I would look rather forlorn if I had to spend my days in a kitchen.  Well, depends on the kitchen, I guess, and exactly what I had to do…

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Another Face”

  1. joanne thieme huffman Says:

    I’m really impressed with the shading you get with your stitches.

  2. Julia Evatt Says:

    So beautiful. As for names, what about Dulcie, your grandmother’s name? I think it means beauty. Mom

  3. steve Says:

    Wow…that is pretty awesome. I am amazed that you did this with thread

Leave a Reply

