Snow Day!!!

Last night it snowed.  Maybe as much as 6″ here in Georgia.  This is enough snow to keep {some of} us native Georgians in the house for several days (last time back in ’93 or so, we left the house after 3 days.  By that time I didn’t care if we ended up in a ditch!).  We just don’t have the kind of equipment it takes to clear the streets, but maybe after this year, we need to get it!  So today, while confined to where my feet could take me… I stared out the window a lot, took a little walk around the yard and sledded down the driveway without breaking anything.  I saw 6 deer prancing across my back yard and lots of little birds milling about at the feeder.  The birds inspired me to do this little needle felted towhee.  I tried for quite some time to make it realistic but finally just gave up.  I may need more practice for realism.

Here are a couple I did over the weekend.

What fun will tomorrow hold?

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Snow Day!!!”

  1. Joanne Thieme Huffman Says:

    I love the whimsy of your birds. They look quite jaunty in their hats.

  2. Joan Baragar Says:

    those are just too cute

  3. Karen Owen Says:

    I like them just the way they are. Realism is way over-rated.

Leave a Reply

