playing with wool

My name is Lauren Finley and I have an addiction.  I am addicted to whatever craft or medium of which I presently work.  Or in this instance I should say play because this is nothing similar to work.  And if you read my last post, you would know this craft is needle felting and the medium is wool.   In the words of Paula Deen, “this is so much fun, ya’ll”!

But, addiction is addiction and too much of a good thing ends up being close to bad.   I will put the wool away and get back to more pressing matters.  Not before I show you my latest little birdies though.

That was before New Year’s Eve.

This is after.

I hope you all have a very happy and prosperous 2011!

Note: All the little birdies are quite recovered and upright today.

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “playing with wool”

  1. joanne thieme huffman Says:

    Your birds are delightful (glad to hear they are recovered form their New Year’s Eve hijinks); I hope you go back to creating more at some [appropriate] time. Happy New Year!

  2. Carol Massey Says:

    Yes, too much of a good thing can make you drunk. Glad all your darling birds have recovered. They would look mighty fine on next years Christmas tree.

  3. Julia Evatt Says:

    I’m glad they all recovered. But these are the cutest inebriates I’ve ever seen.

  4. Karen Owen Says:

    You’re funny! I love that little gray and white one. It could be just the thing to cheer your sister up. (Not a very subtle hint, is it?)

  5. jennieclayton Says:

    This is so adorable!

Leave a Reply

