A Watercolour Portrait

My progress in a watercolour portrait from early this morning until this evening.This is the most fascinating part of painting.  You have this white paper and by some unknown force working through your hands, you start to mold a 3 dimensional face out of that 2 dimensional surface.  If you are lucky, you keep that same feeling throughout the whole painting process.  I wonder what God was thinking when he formed Adam.  Suppose he was amazed at what his hands did????

Added those darks to know what to work to.

Continued progress.

Sleeping on it tonight and hopefully, I will have a fresh eye in the morning to see what needs fixin’.  And hear what my client says…..

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “A Watercolour Portrait”

  1. Joanne Thieme Huffman Says:

    I love seeing the steps in this. Your client should be very happy with it.

  2. Karen Owen Says:

    I do like it when you show the process. I think it’s beautiful. Who is it?

  3. Joan Baragar Says:

    how are you getting that lovely glow to the skin on all your portraits? It was a treat to see you both in town.

  4. Elizabeth Harper Says:

    I don’t know what your client had to say, but I think you do amazing work.

  5. Trudi Says:

    I have to agree with Elizabeth – although my jaw dropped open at your quilting just as much – since this was the most recent post, I’m commenting here. You are extraordinarly gifted! What a treat to visit your blog!

Leave a Reply

