A Round Up

I am having the great privilege of working in Vacation Bible School this week.  It has kept me from doing any art but the kids are producing some great pieces.  We have  a Western theme this year.  These horses were created by some very cute and talented 1st, 2nd and 3rd graders.  I found the idea from googling images (do you think google will eventually end up as a verb in the dictionary?)  for Western crafts for children.   The site is in a language I do not recognize or understand so I pray I didn’t break any copyrights (I think the writer of that blog got the image from a book).  Check it out here and translate for me, please.  The writer does some fabulous crafts with children.  Wish I could read it.

One of the girls told me hers was a zonkey, a cross between a zebra and a donkey.  Who knew.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

