Music

My entry for Illustration Friday, prompt word of “music”.  I worked hard to come up with this.  Actually, I worked hard on another entry before this one,  it didn’t work at all and therefore I painted this.

Lately, I have been listening to Simon and Garfunkel greatest hits over and over again.  Their music is a good choice to have playing in your head if you have to have music playing in your head.  And seems like I have to.  Do you wake up with a song stuck in your head, too?  Better “I am a rock, I am an island” than “I stepped in glue, I stepped in glue, my feet are stuck ’cause I stepped in glue”.

watercolour  7″x10″

Tags: ,

14 Responses to “Music”

  1. Cindy B Says:

    This is just beautiful. I love the color, the feeling, it is just great.

  2. Indigene Says:

    I love the feeling it invokes and the color!

  3. enigma Says:

    i adore your watercolor skills…

  4. Roma Gutiérrez Says:

    Wow, so beautiful and poetic. I love your work.

  5. Evelyn Says:

    Lovely watercolour

  6. ellenbyrne Says:

    gorgeous!

  7. Melody Says:

    Laurie, I love everything you do….but I think your watercolours are my favorites….this one is fabulous!

  8. shirley Says:

    Beautiful illustration! Love the reverse fleur-de-lys (I hope that is right!) watercolor up at the top of your lovely little girl and her violin! : )

  9. steve Says:

    I absolutely love your work…didn’t know you were a Simon and Garfunkel fan. One of my favorites. Think I will have Sounds of Silence piped into coffin one day…like the irony. Thanks for sharing yourself on this blog.

  10. dt.haase Says:

    beautiful piece!

  11. TMartin Says:

    Beautiful beautiful painting. So evocative!

  12. Rui Sousa Says:

    Fantastic one, really great work!

  13. Leslie Wood Says:

    Your watercolors are always so beautiful!!! You are so talented. I still love the one you did in my ‘green’ colors book…. -Leslie

  14. Karen Owen Says:

    I love this! I guess we are a lot alike – more than we would want to admit – because I always have a song in my head. Right now it’s “Shake Hands with Santa Claus”!

Leave a Reply

