Watercolour Evenings

 My last two evenings have been filled with watercolouring.  (I know, the dishes need to be done but they aren’t going anywhere.) I resist going dark in watercolor, so I pushed myself to get deeper with the values.   I also worked on lost and found edges.  This was easier to do on the dark background rather than the other.

I forget how much I enjoy painting faces. These were done from old black and white photographs.  The top girl has my sister Donna’s hair, as it used to be anyway!   I’ve gotta find some live models. 

 

These two watercolours are 5″x7″.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Watercolour Evenings”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Beautiful – and definitely not static!

Leave a Reply

