More

Nonsense  just for the fun of it.

I am sure you have heard the verse:

I never saw a purple cow, I never hope to see one;  But I can tell you anyhow, I’d rather see than be one.

 It was written by Gelett Burgess way back in 1895!  One year later he wrote:

Ah, yes, I wrote the “Purple Cow” – I’m sorry, now, I wrote it!  But I can tell you anyhow, I’ll kill you if you quote it.

I find that so very funny and thought I would share it with you in case you had never heard it!

Still working small (easy to do in one setting), still painting butterflies and birds (easy access to lots of pictures of butterflies and birds), still painting swirls (just cause they are so fun to paint and I bought a new rigger brush with 1 1/2″ bristles!)
I have painted larger and other subject matter but heck, if I am on a roll… go with it.

Monarch-and-Swirls5″x7″  acrylic on masonite

Chick-and-Swirls5″x5″ acrylic on canvas

Tags:

2 Responses to “More”

  1. Taylor Says:

    It was only a mater of time before you blogged about the purple cow.

  2. Shelley Whiting Says:

    I love the picture of the bird. It is very sweet and gentle. The picture is soft and delicate. A beautiful and lovely picture.

Leave a Reply

