Evolution

 

Three-Girls

Three wooden characters created while on a vacation a few years ago. 

The pieces looked like the discards swept up from some toy manufacturer’s floor.  They saw me coming and put a $30 price tag on a bucket full of these.  To be honest though, my kids and I milked a week’s worth of entertainment (at least I did, not sure they would agree) making these figures by just gluing the bits together!

   Three-Stamps

Liking the images, I carved stamps of them.  Stamping the girls and a few flowers on reproductions of old postcards, I colored them and printed them  onto laser printable cotton fabric to create these small quilted pieces.

   Junior-Leaguer

Junior Leaguer     6″x9″  

 

Party-Girl

Party Girl     6″x9″

 

Cool-Cat

Cool Cat   6″x9″

I think I probably got my money’s worth.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

