Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

8 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. peekdesign Says:

    Lauren, You are great at both ART and WRITING!! This is going to be great!
    Love, Steph

  3. Paul the potter Says:

    Love the work but need to see more. I know you have a lot more to put up so get on it girl.

  4. DONNA BECK Says:

    Great! You’ve caught the bug!!! Guess I’ll be next. Oh, that’s right. I’m not an artist! Anyway, I’m glad you did because everyone should see how absolutely wonderful your work is! I have such talented sisters!

  5. Susan Wright Says:

    Your Mom just gave me the address of your blog. What an exquisite thing to share. I don’t know which I enjoyed more – the art, certainly, the writing – it is beautiful and reminds me of my very favorite books where you get to peek into a characters soul and feel you have lived inside them, it is so eloquent and somehow very intimate. I’ve always felt you were truly a special person I would like to know better, but now I will be on a quest. So very excellent – thank you for sharing this.

  6. Joan Baragar Says:

    I am so happy to know such a talented person. Watching you work has been a joy to me. Your creativity and the convoluted way you approche each project is a refreshing look into a wonderful mind. Please keep sharing your ideas with the rest of us.
    See you first friday. Keep it up girl.

  7. Becky McBrayer Farmer Says:

    Oh Lauren,

    Thank you for sharing your gifts – your art and your words. Both touched me deeply. Your grandchildren will know these treasures for what they are!!! Children have always filled my life with pleasure. I recently retired from teaching but hope to continue working with little ones in some capacity. My latest moment of pure pleasure happened as I sat in front of the old carousal situated between the Eiffel Tower and Seine watching the young families laugh and play together while listening to the cheesy carousal music and eating a Nutella crepe. I remember thinking that it cannot get better than this, but I know it will…it always does! God has given you an amazing talent! I know you will be at Disney World if you so choose!!! Hugs to you!!!

  8. Renee Severson Says:

    Wow Lauren,

    You never cease to amaze me with your creativity and talent! I was mesmorized into reading every word and studying every piece of art that you presented here. Thank you for sharing. By the way, I saw nothing out of place in any of your pieces. Your mother and daughter must also have the gift of your detailed artist’s eye. Well, I could tell that your daughter does, by her self portrait.
    Can’t wait to see more!

Leave a Reply

