Bird’s Nest Medley

Here is my latest free motion embroidery.  It developed a somewhat haunted quality that wasn’t my intention.  I intended it to represent the beginning course of  life but it seems to be wrapping up the end of life instead!

It measures approximately 6 inches x 13 inches.

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Bird’s Nest Medley”

  1. missy hooton Says:

    I am just in LOVE with this piece! Please tell me that you’re selling your stuff somewhere… on Etsy or Ebay. You’ve inspired me to put down the drawing tools for a bit and get back into textiles!

  2. Joseph Le Says:

    I heart the tree & house :)

  3. Julia Evatt Says:

    I like it–it has a haunting quality.

  4. Joanne Thieme Huffman Says:

    you’re right; it does have a haunting quality. Mayber it’s the empty nest…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

